You can find articles faster and more efficiently if you know something about your topic.
Use dictionaries and encyclopedias to get basic facts and background information, as well as terms and names you can use in database searches.
These sources also often include bibliographies which list books and articles related to the topic or person.
This is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from the US government.
This collection includes all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR, covering more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Also included are millions of primary sources from the 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and the Global Plants collections.
The JSTOR platform does not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years of a journal’s content. Current issues of journals hosted on the JSTOR platform are available through separate subscriptions on other platforms. Please check LibrarySearch for access to embargoed content.
This database provides coverage of dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, and more, indexes more than 250 performing arts journals and provides full-text for more than 100 journals. Coverage varies.
Covers world-wide literature in psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, technical reports, books, book chapters, and dissertations are included. Coverage from 1806 to Current. Updated weekly.
Many articles are in full text online and you may access them immediately.
If you do not see a direct link to full text, click the Find it at WMU button to see if we have the article online and/or in print.
If we do not, you may request it using our interlibrary loan service.