Contains over one million art images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences, intended for non-profit, scholarly or educational use. Institutions, organizations, and individuals from around the world have contributed collections to this searchable digital library. Tools are also provided to create presentations using Artstor images combined with images from users personal collections.

Includes more than 20,000 streaming videos which allow searching for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, create personal playlists for your students to view, and even create customized bookmarks within any program. Includes videos from the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, and Health & Medicine collections.

Over 1,000 streaming videos in the BASE subscription, plus over 100 videos selected by WMU teaching faculty to support the curriculum at Western Michigan University. Films and documentaries in this collection range from core curricular subjects like Race and Class Studies, Sociology and Education, to subjects that cater to the whole student like Mental Health, Psychology, and Health and Fitness. 

If prompted to log in on the Kanopy site, choose Find Your University, then enter Western Michigan University and log in with your Bronco NetID name and password.

Currently, University Libraries is restricting additions to this collection to titles requested by our instructors. Instructor requests should be made using the form (on the Kanopy platform) that says the film is not yet available. Please include the course number(s) and semesters the film will be used in the form's message box. Requests will be addressed within 24 hours. Alternative unmediated streaming video options are available.