Full-text online from over 400 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books. Search a topic, build a concept map, or browse information sources organized by subject. Find text, images, sound files, sortable data tables and more.

Search over 600,000 biographies on more than 500,000 people by name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full-text. Also includes full-text articles from more than 300 magazines and newspapers.

This expanding set, currently numbering more than 70 print volumes, provides biographical essays about influential people of African descent around the globe who have made significant contributions in their own countries and/or worldwide. Part of the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

History Reference Source features cover-to-cover full-text for historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books. The database also includes full-text for leading history periodicals, historical documents, and biographies of historical figures, as well as historical photos and maps, and historical film and video.

Collection of more than 450,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.

This is a comprehensive resource that includes more than 8,000 news publications from nearly 200 countries worldwide, including major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles.

Provides the Access World News Research Collection with full-text articles from over 4500 U.S. and international newspapers, wire services, and broadcasts. There is access to America's Historical Newspapers, as well as Hot Topics and Special Reports on current issues in the news.

1851 to date. Does not include Crosswords and Times Insider.

HOW TO ACCESS:
FIRST: Register for an Academic Pass. 
First time registrants MUST use their @wmich.edu email addresses to register for an Academic Pass. Your Academic Pass is good for 364 days from the date you activate it; after it expires you can re-register using the registration link above for a new pass for 364 days.
NEXT: Log in here with your WMU account.

Mobile APPS: Your Academic Pass includes access to the New York Times via the NYTimes smartphone and tablet apps.; these are included as part of the Academic Pass and are available here.