- University Libraries Databases
- WMU Research Guides
- Engineering
- Civil and Construction
Engineering
This guide provides information on engineering and applied sciences resources available through the WMU Libraries.
Civil Engineering Databases
- ASCE Library (American Society of Civil Engineers) This link opens in a new windowThis digital library provides full text access to all ASCE Journal and Conference proceedings volumes published since 1995-96. (Some are available going back a little further.) Use the Search icon at the top of the main page to conduct a keyword search for articles.
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowUse Engineering Village to search for journal articles and conference papers in ALL engineering disciplines.
- GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Major index for geology and earth sciences which includes journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Coverage for North America from 1666 to Current; Coverage for International from 1933 to Current. Over 100,000 new records added annually.
- TRID (Transportation Research International Documentation)TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide (books, government reports, trade publications and conference papers).
Reference Books and Codes
- Building Code Requirements for Structural Concrete (ACI 318-14)In Waldo Library Reference TA683.24 .A254 2014
- Highway Capacity Manual 7th Edition (2022)We have one user at a time access to this book. Please logout or close your browser when you are done.
- Knovel Engineering eReference Books This link opens in a new window
Knovel Engineering e-books provides access to hundreds of authoritative engineering reference books providing materials property data and industrial process information with interactive capabilities that include data searching and retrieval into Excel, interactive graphing, unit conversion and a widget that makes it easy to access and use these features from anywhere.
