Quick Citation Formatting in Databases. Many databases allow you to format citations into various writing styles. When available, look for the wording “cite” or “cite now,” or see if it is an option after clicking on “save, print, email.”
If you choose to use software to manage citations as well as store and organize PDFs and other documents, there are many available. WMU Libraries support both Mendely and Zotero. See information and links on this page for further details.
Often the best place to start on the Libraries website is the page of Subject Guides arranged by topic. The Subject Guide for your area of study includes a subject-specific collection of resources selected and arranged by the Library Liaison for that area. These resources include article databases, book sources, government and statistical information, and much more.
Comprehensive catalog of books and other materials in libraries around the world. Contains millions of records in hundreds of languages. Items located through WorldCat must be requested through Interlibrary Loan unless they are also listed in the WMU libraries catalog. (Library Search)
Nonbook materials include (among other publication formats) journals and magazines, manuscripts, maps, electronic resources, websites, computer programs, musical scores, films, slides, sound recordings, conference proceedings, and videotapes and discs.
Indexes virtually all doctoral dissertations and many masters theses produced in the U.S. since 1861. Dissertations from other countries date back to 1637. Abstracts available from 1980. Full-text for dissertations are being added continually. Most since 1997 are full-text, though some authors choose not to make their work available. Print and microfilm copies are offered for a fee, but request the item via Interlibrary Loan before paying for a copy.
New search functionality includes metadata from Clarivate's Citation Connection. To ensure your search results take advantage of this new functionality, please add “AND ref(1)“ to your search terms.
The number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Features the complete contents of the latest issue, current job listings, Includes archives back to 1989.
To access this resource from anywhere, visit The Chronicle and create a free account or log in with your existing account. You can download The Chronicle iPad app by visiting App Store to download the app for your iPad.
