WMU Research Guides: IEE 2610 Engineering Statistics: Finding Articles

Engineering Databases

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Use to search the scholarly engineering research literature. Lots of peer-reviewed articles use and generate data and statistics.
Knovel Engineering eReference Books This link opens in a new window
Knovel Engineering e-books provides access to hundreds of authoritative engineering reference books providing materials property data and industrial process information with interactive capabilities that include data searching and retrieval into Excel.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles on environmental topics. Subjects covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full-text for more than 4,600 records.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full-text. Coverage from 1893 to Current. Updated weekly.

If you get an error message when logging into your personal account through WMU, please clear your browser history or use an incognito window.