- University Libraries Databases
- WMU Research Guides
- Mathematics
- Math education resources
Mathematics
Core databases
- Education Source This link opens in a new window
A full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full-text, indexing, and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from the US government.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Covers world-wide literature in psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, technical reports, books, book chapters, and dissertations are included. Coverage from 1806 to Current. Updated weekly.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.
NOTE: WMU users do not have access to SciVal through Scopus - Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Ninety six percent of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
Materials in the library
Most of the resources below are physical items located in the library stacks (shelves area). Your first time visiting the stacks you may want to ask for directions at the front desk. Also see our library maps.
K-12 math textbooks
Browse the following call number ranges on the 2nd floor to see our collection of K-12 math textbooks.
Children's books about math
Math children's books are shelved using Dewey Decimal numbers 510-519 in the Children's Literature section on the 2nd floor.
Math teaching aids and other resources
See the two Library Search links below for finding books and ebooks on teaching K-12 mathematics. These books are shelved in the QA section on the ground floor of the library.
"Mathematics--Study and teaching (Elementary)"
"Mathematics--Study and teaching (Secondary)"
Education research guide: This guide contains many more education resources, including pages on lesson planning, curriculum and standards, tests and assessments, and more.
