The number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Features the complete contents of the latest issue, current job listings, Includes archives back to 1989.
To access this resource from anywhere, visit The Chronicle and create a free account or log in with your existing account. You can download The Chronicle iPad app by visiting App Store to download the app for your iPad.
HeinOnline consists of major full-text legal collections including: the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Code, the U.S. Supreme Court Library, and the Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law. These collections are image-based and fully searchable, with comprehensive coverage of each title, some going back to the 18th century.
Risk Management in Student Affairs by
A comprehensive, accessible guide to the policies and practices of risk management in higher education Student affairs staff at all types of colleges and universities need to be equipped to help manage risk and protect their institutions, the people they serve, and their resources from unintended consequences. Risk Management in Student Affairs: Foundations for Safety and Success helps practitioners understand the sources of risk in their work, and the practices and strategies they can employ to help mitigate that risk. Written for those without legal training, the book is accessible to new and mid-level professionals as well as students preparing to enter the profession. It teaches how to limit, control, and respond to risk in order to protect oneself and one's institution.
To find books beyond what WMU has, try searching in these two databases:
Comprehensive catalog of books and other materials in libraries around the world. Contains millions of records in hundreds of languages. Items located through WorldCat must be requested through Interlibrary Loan unless they are also listed in the WMU libraries catalog. (Library Search)
Nonbook materials include (among other publication formats) journals and magazines, manuscripts, maps, electronic resources, websites, computer programs, musical scores, films, slides, sound recordings, conference proceedings, and videotapes and discs.
The Michigan eLibrary catalog and resource sharing system. Search for books and other materials in many Michigan libraries. You will need your WIN in order to request materials.
