Use the search bar on the library website to search for books, articles, and other items in our collection. Library Search should not be the only place you look, but it is a good place to start.
Databases:
Choose a database based on the topic you are looking up.
Covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present with full-text coverage of hundreds of journals and books, and selective indexing for journals 1955-present.
A multidisciplinary database of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles on environmental topics. Subjects covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full-text for more than 4,600 records.
Anthropology (studying specific social groups in your city)
AnthroSource is a single database of newsletters, bulletins, and 11 peer-reviewed journals from the American Anthropological Association. 31 publications are represented in this searchable archive. Much of the material is full-text. Coverage varies for the past 100 years up to current journal issues.
ProQuest Central combines the complete content of over thirty of the most heavily used ProQuest databases across all major subject areas, with deep coverage in business, health and medical, news, social sciences, arts and humanities, and science and technology. It provides access to scholarly journals, high value market research, country, economic, and industry reports, pre-print working papers, full-text dissertations, and a vast number of newspapers, professional journals, and general interest periodicals.
ProQuest Central currently includes all the content available in these ProQuest Databases:
ABI/INFORM Collection
ABI/INFORM Dateline (1985-Current)
ABI/INFORM Global
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (1971-Current)
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
African Newsstream
Arts & Humanities Database
Asian & European Business Collection
Asian Newsstream
Australia & New Zealand Database
Australia & New Zealand Newsstream
Biology Database (1998-Current)
Business Market Research Collection
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Health & Medicine
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: History
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Literature & Language
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Science & Technology
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Social Sciences
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: The Arts
Canadian Newsstream
Career & Technical Education Database
Career & Technical Education Database: Business
Career & Technical Education Database: Health & Medicine
Career & Technical Education Database: History
Career & Technical Education Database: Literature & Language
Career & Technical Education Database: Science & Technology
Career & Technical Education Database: Social Sciences
Career & Technical Education Database: The Arts
CBS News 60 MINUTES
Computing Database (1998-Current)
Continental Europe Database
Criminal Justice Database (1981-Current)
East & South Asia Database
East Europe, Central Europe Database
Education Database (1988-Current)
European Newsstream
Family Health Database
Global Breaking Newswires
Health & Medical Collection
Health Management Database
India Database
India Database: Business (1998-Current)
India Database: Health & Medicine (1998-Current)
India Database: History (1998-Current)
India Database: Literature & Language (1998-Current)
India Database: Science & Technology (1998-Current)
