The two boxes below show you where to look for articles in the aviation literature. There are two main categories of aviation articles - the technical and scholarly literature (about aircraft and pilots) and the aviation business literature (about airlines and business). Hence the article databases below are divided into those two main categories.
For keywords and topics related to aviation safety, check out SKYbrary Aviation Safety.
For more possibilities, please visit the Business guide.
Search hundreds of U.S. and state industry reports, including Core NAICS, Industry Market Research, Reports on the Business Environment, Industry Risk Ratings, and Global Industry Research.
This searchable database provides access to the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) Meeting Papers for the current year and five AIAA journals.
Knovel Engineering e-books provides access to hundreds of authoritative engineering reference books providing materials property data and industrial process information with interactive capabilities that include data searching and retrieval into Excel, interactive graphing, unit conversion and a widget that makes it easy to access and use these features from anywhere.
Contains detailed summaries and citations to more than 85,000 conference papers and standards published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) since 1906, with full-text of conference papers going back to 1998. Covers research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Note that the SAE standards are not available in full-text in this database.
Database for scientific research that contains the citations and abstracts of more than 1,800 Elsevier journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences as well as selected full-text articles. ScienceDirect can be searched as a database or browsed by individual title. Coverage varies.
