The Aviation Herald is a searchable compendium of aviational accidents, incidents, crashes, news, and reports from 1994 to current day. The reports generally only include commercial flights or commercial operators involving airplanes with capacity for 19 passenger seats or more.

Contains Air Traffic Control (ATC) audio from accidents dating back to 2006.

The library at the Department of Transportation provides these historical aircraft accident reports.

The FAA provides this web site of information on accidents that resulted in significant policy improvements and therefore a much safer air transport system.

The National Transportation Safety Board provides animations and videos of selected aircraft accidents. Transcripts of the communications between ground control and the pilots are provided.

The NTSB aviation accident database contains information from 1962 and later about civil aviation accidents and selected incidents within the United States, its territories and possessions, and in international waters

AirSafe provides factual information on events that involve the deaths of airline passengers. It is meant for the passenger and not the professional. AirSafe provides fatal event information by airline and aircraft model, as well as information about current aviation safety issues.

This is a large site sponsored by the Flight Safety Foundation. It contains a searchable database of accident reports, information on airline safety, news, statistics photos, and a large collection of links to safety related web resources