HIST 4245 : The Vietnam War
The Vietnam War
Digital Image of UH-1D helicopters airlift members of the 2nd Battalion, 14th Infantry Regiment from the Filhol Rubber Plantation area to a new staging area, during Operation "Wahiawa," a search and destroy mission conducted by the 25th Infantry Division, northeast of Cu Chi, Vietnam. May 16, 1966. National Archives Identifier (NAID) 530610., National Archives Catalog, https://catalog.archives.gov/id/530610
Color Slide of UH-1D helicopters airlift members of the 2nd Battalion, 14th Infantry Regiment from the Filhol Rubber Plantation area to a new staging area, during Operation "Wahiawa," a search and destroy mission conducted by the 25th Infantry Division, northeast of Cu Chi, Vietnam. May 16, 1966. Record Group 111: Records of the Office of the Chief Signal Officer, 1860 -1985, Series: Color Photographs of Signal Corps Activity 1944- 1981, Local Identifier number 111-C-CC34613, NAID 530610, National Archives at College Park, College Park, MD.
About this Guide
Welcome to the WMU Libraries' class guide for HIST 4245: The Vietnam War This guide includes information resources to help you find books, journal articles, newspaper articles, and other scholarly materials to complete your research assignments.
Use the tabs at the top of the page to help navigate through this guide.
For assistance in doing your research, please contact me or any other librarian.
Ask Us! is just a click away!
Online Reference Databases for Background Information
Use these reference databases to get the "big picture" on your topic, and to get some book and journal references, too.
- Credo General Reference This link opens in a new window
Full-text online from over 400 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books. Search a topic, build a concept map, or browse information sources organized by subject. Find text, images, sound files, sortable data tables and more.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Online reference books in business, education, law, medicine, religion and social science.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
More than 200 dictionaries, encyclopedias, language reference and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. In addition to text, some sources include maps, illustrations, and Web links. Users can search one resource, a group of selected resources, or all of them at once. Regularly updated.
This subscription is limited to five simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.
Included in this database are the following titles:
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages
The Oxford Classical Dictionary
The Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium
The Oxford Dictionary of the Renaissance
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation
Meet Your Librarian
