Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
Features primary source collections related to international relations between Asian countries and the West during the 19th century. Including government reports, diplomatic correspondences, periodicals, newspapers, treaties, trade agreements, NGO papers, and more. 

British Politics and Society
Includes papers of British statesmen, Home Office records, ordnance surveys, working class autobiographies, and other unique collections.

British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture
Features a wide range of primary sources related to the arts in the long nineteenth century, from playbills and scripts to operas and complete scores. These rare documents, many of them never before available, are sourced from the British Library and other institutions.

Children's Literature and Childhood
Contains material from archives as well as university, public, and national libraries. Collections from the UK National Archives feature sources on child welfare and reform, education, juvenile health, and juvenile crime and detention; documents sourced from the British Library include monographs related to education as well as fiction and periodicals for children; the materials from the American Antiquarian Society include educational texts, reports on child welfare, and children's literature from various immigrant communities in the United States.

Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest
Delivers monographs, manuscripts, and newspaper accounts covering key issues of economics, world politics, and international strategy.

European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection
Includes the full-text of more than 9,500 English, French and German titles. The Corvey Collection comprises one of the most important archives of Romantic era writing in existence anywhere--including fiction, short prose, dramatic works, poetry and more--with a focus on especially difficult-to-find works by lesser-known, historically neglected writers.

Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature
Contains material from seven source libraries in the United States, England, and Canada.

Photography: The World Through the Lens
Assembles collections of photographs, photograph albums, photographically-illustrated books and texts on the early history of photography from libraries and archives from across the globe. Some images are well-known while many have rarely been viewed.

Religion, Reform, and Society
Contains material from a wealth of source libraries, including the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, Massachusetts, the Massachusetts Historical Society, World Microfilms, and six other libraries.

Science, Technology and Medicine, 1780-1925
The rise of secular culture, the transportation and information revolution, the competition for empire, modern warfare, and modern notions of the self and the body are all topics with links to “pure science.” Science, Technology and Medicine, 1780-1925 helps researchers place science, along with medicine and technology, in the mainstream of historical study. 

Women: Transnational Networks
Focuses on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late 18th century to the era of suffrage in the early 20th century, all through a transnational perspective. The collection contains deep information on European and North American movements, but also expands its scope to include collections from other regions.

Atlanta Constitution (1868-1984)
Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)
The Chicago Defender (1909-1975)
Chicago Tribune (1847-1993)
Christian Science Monitor (1908-2003)
Detroit Free Press (1831-1999)
Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005)
Los Angeles Times (1881-1992)
The Michigan Chronicle (1939-2010)
The Nashville Tennessean (1812-1922)
New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
New York Times w/ Index (1851-2013)
Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
The Wall Street Journal (1889-1999)
The Washington Post (1877-2000)