SOC 4540: Juvenile Delinquency
Featured Web Site
(sxc.hu alicja_sto 1199922 alicja_sto)
Try this Web Site:
American Society of Criminology
An international organization designed to provide a multidisciplinary forum for criminology research and education.
Biographical Sources & Organizations
- Crime and Punishment in America. BiographiesHV 6785 .H34 2005 (Ref)
Contains biographies of 25 well known criminals, or persons connected with crime and punishment, in diverse areas such as law enforcement, social reform, or literature. - Directory of Adult and Juvenile Correctional Departments, Institutions, Agencies and Probation and Parole AuthoritiesHV 9463 .A84 (Ref)
This directory includes information such as purpose and capacity of facilities, cost of care and number of employees. - National Directory of Law Enforcement Administrators: Correctional Institutions and Related AgenciesHV 8130 .N37 (Ref)
This directory provides the administrator's name and the address of each agency. In addition to a listing of every type of law enforcement agency in the US, there is a section on Canadian law enforcement agencies and an international section listing the head of police for each country. - National Jail and Adult Detention DirectoryHV 9463 .N38V (Ref)
State by state, this includes the addresses and phone numbers of facilities, and also the names of sheriffs and key staff, population figures, budget amounts, salary and wage figures, number of staff, inmate programs, facility size and construction status of new jails.
- Biography in Context This link opens in a new windowSearch over 600,000 biographies on more than 500,000 people by name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text. Also includes full-text articles from more than 300 magazines and newspapers.
- Contemporary Authors This link opens in a new windowZ 1224 .C6 (Ref) Part of the Literature Resource Center, this directory provides brief biographical information about more than 120,000 authors from the US and elsewhere. Includes writers of fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, journalism, and many other fields.
