A three-volume business reference that provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business. The work consists of more than 1,000 detailed profiles of the manufacturing and service industries.
Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets. Consists of detailed profiles newer industries, such as biometrics, risk management services, satellites, specialty tourism, and others.
Provides case studies, statistical data sources, news articles, academic journals, video, interactive charts and topical reference materials organized by country, company and industry, including information on corporate hierarchical structures, company financial information and earning estimates, investment reports, corporate chronologies and company histories, industry rankings, and market share data.
Country‐focused industry reports and regional insights with SWOT analyses, market trends, forecasts, & competitive data
Update frequency – Monthly, Number available – 25,000+
Coverage ‐ 50+ industries, 140+ countries
eStatement Studies contains the data found in both the Financial Ratio Benchmarks publication, as well as the Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures publication. Data is updated annually. Microsoft Internet Explorer is the recommended browser. While other browsers can be used, you may experience some limited functionality.
US‐focused industry reports – data on products, operations, technology, competition, indicators, finance, regulation & news
Update frequency – 90 days (Sections), Number available – 5,000+
Coverage ‐ 75 industries, US
Provides key business ratios and industry norms for over 800 lines of business and 14 key ratios. Industry norms are based on the SIC code of the company. Industry ratios provide a side-by-side comparison of a business with it's industry peers. They represent median statistics derived from D&B financial statement database of public and private companies. Updated quarterly. HF 5681 .R25 I537x (Reference Desk Collection)
Presents statistics on numerous NAICS classifications in the manufacturing, wholesaling and retail industries. Compiled from the most recent government publications. Covers input-output data by industrial sector when available as well as classifications of leading public and private corporations in each industry.
This database compiles business information using primary and secondary research to create 10,000 company, 2,000 industry, and 50 country profiles. MarketLine includes daily updates of relevant news, comments and analysis, company history, and a SWOT analysis (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats) within company profiles.
Includes Mergent's Annual Reports and Moody's Manuals. Access more than 85 years of Annual Reports for companies across the globe through Mergent Archives' historical annual report collection dating back to as early as 1925. Beginning with the very first Moody's Manual published in 1909, Mergent offers you more than a century's worth of global corporate data fully digitized into high quality, PDF formatted documents.
Search for company and industry information, including all companies that are actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. Entries highlights the relationships between a company’s major customers, suppliers and partners based on actual products and services.
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies (approxmately 35,000 public companies and 23 million private companies) , including SEC filings (US only) and current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies. To search industry reports, select "Report." To search the ~23 million private companies, select "D&B Private Company Database." Updated daily. Also includes U.S. economic time series data collected from primary sources and updated daily with content across hundreds of key economic series , including Credit, Debt,Employment, GDP, Production, Retail, Trade, and more.
Mintel is an online source of consumer, market and trend information that publishes research reports across dozens of industries in the US. Industries covered include automotive, beauty, apparel, consumer lifestyles, electrical goods, financial services, health, travel and many more.
Standard & Poor's is an international investment research and commentary database. Includes industry reports, independent credit ratings, indices such as S&P 500, risk evaluation, stock reports, mutual funds research, company descriptions and financial data.
This online market research tool monitors industry trends and gives strategic and market analysis for products globally. GMID Passport provides in depth industry reports, company profiles, market data and forecasts, trends, statistical analysis, and merger & acquisitions, for fast-moving consumer goods in both the domestic and international marketplaces.
This database provides industry sector analysis, research, trends, and statistics for 32 different industries. Includes alternative, renewable & conventional energy; automotive; biotechnology; health care; outsourcing & offshoring; wireless & Wi-Fi; retail; telecommunications; supply chain; sports; transportation & logistics; apparel; e-commerce and more. Use "Build-A-Report" to export your information in PDF format. Updated weekly.