WMU Research Guides: Business: Company

Company Sources

CSR Hub ESG Ratings (NexisUni)
Scroll down to bottom of screen and click Continue to access results. CSRHub provides consensus ratings of a company's environmental, social and governance performance as a lever to improve corporate sustainability. CSRHub's ESG data supports business intelligence and supports ESG decision making by corporates, advisory firms and investors. CSRHub uses a patented algorithm that aggregates and harmonizes disparate data from hundreds of ESG sources generating a consensus score for the ESG performance. Ratings Methodology and Data Sources

EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system) SEC Filings & Forms This link opens in a new window
Contains searchable 10K Reports and other filings from the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Gov.UK Company House Overseas Registries
Just as the SEC collects reports on American public companies many countries worldwide have similar registries. Gov.UK Company House Overseas Registries provides regularly updated links to registries by country.
Hoover's Company Records (Proquest)
Hoover's maintains a database of more than 85 million companies and 100 million people using an in-house editorial staff of industry experts. Search for company and click Link to Full Text to access WMU Hoover's subscription.

International Directory of Company Histories This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive histories of the world's largest and most influential public and private companies. Typically covered: background and history; merger and acquisition history; impact of sales and marketing campaigns; effectiveness of executive leadership; expansions and strategies; labor/management actions; stock exchanges, ticker symbols and industries; and principal subsidiaries, divisions, operating units and competitors. Included is a list of subsidiary companies, and sources for further reading.

IQS Directory
Access company profiles, including news, for manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the United States and Canada. Find a directory of industry associations and trade shows.

Global Data Explorer (formerly MarketLine) This link opens in a new window
This database compiles business information using primary and secondary research to create 10,000 company, 2,000 industry, and 50 country profiles. MarketLine includes daily updates of relevant news, comments and analysis, company history, and a SWOT analysis (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats) within company profiles.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Includes Mergent's Annual Reports and Moody's Manuals. Access more than 85 years of Annual Reports for companies across the globe through Mergent Archives' historical annual report collection dating back to as early as 1925. Beginning with the very first Moody's Manual published in 1909, Mergent offers you more than a century's worth of global corporate data fully digitized into high quality, PDF formatted documents.
Investing Center (previously Morningstar Investment Research Center) This link opens in a new window
Search over 7,000 stocks and 13,000 mutual funds to determine where to invest your money. Identify stocks and funds that meet your criteria and read reports prepared by Morningstar analysts. Obtain an analysis of your current portfolio or see how the stocks and funds you select work together to form a balanced portfolio.
This subscription is limited to three simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources, including both deep archive and up-to-the-minute stories in regional, national, and international newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and non-English language news services. Company Dossier can be used to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures, or to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. Also included is Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.

NOTE: Users must register for a NexisUni account using their WMU email address in order to save content and searches on this platform.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for user-friendly statistical tables and infographics on more than 80,000 topics drawn from over 22,500 sources, covering market and consumer data and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

For best results please use Firefox for this database.
ThomasNet This link opens in a new window
Free index of industrial products and services for manufacturers from United States and Canada with company and product information. Links available to company Web sites, CAD drawings, and catalogs give detailed buying and specifying information, including some pricing.

Subject and Course Guides

Business

Company Sources