The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
This source lists manufacturers and distributors from small businesses to large corporations, from both the public and private sectors, offering complete coverage of more than 426,000 U.S. consumer brands; 115,000 manufacturers, importers or distributors; and companies that are out of business as well as brands that are no longer in production or are now considered generic.
Provides case studies, statistical data sources, news articles, academic journals, video, interactive charts and topical reference materials organized by country, company and industry, including information on corporate hierarchical structures, company financial information and earning estimates, investment reports, corporate chronologies and company histories, industry rankings, and market share data.
BusinessDecision is a market research tool designed to support people who are starting a new business or who have an existing business by providing information about local markets for competitive analysis, business plans, marketing plans, and sales plans. This information helps students and faculty with classroom and research projects, and prepares students for real-world market research. You will need to create an account using your WMU email address in order to access this database.
Provides quality research in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 420 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 600 titles.
The Complete Television, Radio & Cable Industry Directory contains entries for US and Canadian Television, Radio and Cable stations. Entries include call letters, type of station, frequency, antenna & transmitter data, phone numbers, fax numbers, address, hours of operation, station format, special programming, affiliates, advertising rates, ownership, national and regional networks, national and regional representatives, wire services and a wide range of key contacts.
DemographicsNow provides users with ready-to-use and customizable demographic data reports that include population, income, housing, race, age, education, businesses and retail sales, consumer expenditures and more.
Database of directories with the ability to sort, export, and print results. Directories include the Brands and Their Companies, Business Rankings Annual, Directories in Print, Directory of Libraries and Special Information Centers, Encyclopedia of Associations, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Government Research Directory, Market Share Reporter, Publishers Directory, Research Centers Directory, and Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies.
Comprehensive histories of the world's largest and most influential public and private companies. Typically covered: background and history; merger and acquisition history; impact of sales and marketing campaigns; effectiveness of executive leadership; expansions and strategies; labor/management actions; stock exchanges, ticker symbols and industries; and principal subsidiaries, divisions, operating units and competitors. Included is a list of subsidiary companies, and sources for further reading.
This database compiles business information using primary and secondary research to create 10,000 company, 2,000 industry, and 50 country profiles. MarketLine includes daily updates of relevant news, comments and analysis, company history, and a SWOT analysis (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats) within company profiles.
An annual compilation of reported market share data from business periodical literature. Includes data on companies, products and services and also provides information on brand competitors. Also located at the Reference Desk: HG 5410 .M35 2009 (Reference Desk Collection). For European or international based companies and products, refer to the appropriate companion publications: HF 5410 .M35 2009 (Reference Desk Collection) World Market Share Reporter. HF 5410 .W67 (Reference).
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies (approxmately 35,000 public companies and 23 million private companies) , including SEC filings (US only) and current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies. To search industry reports, select "Report." To search the ~23 million private companies, select "D&B Private Company Database." Updated daily. Also includes U.S. economic time series data collected from primary sources and updated daily with content across hundreds of key economic series , including Credit, Debt,Employment, GDP, Production, Retail, Trade, and more.
Mintel is an online source of consumer, market and trend information that publishes research reports across dozens of industries in the US. Industries covered include automotive, beauty, apparel, consumer lifestyles, electrical goods, financial services, health, travel and many more.
Provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data from a national sample of 25,000+ adults. It offers demographic, lifestyle, product usage, and media data.
Access limited to 20 concurrent users Users must register with their WMU email address and the following registration code to use the MRI Smartsystem.
New 2017 Registration Code: YJCZ8CDX
Check your WMU email account for an email containing an account confirmation link. You must click on this link within 3 days in order for your account to be created.
Formerly known as "Local Market Audience Analyst," this database provides demographic and market data by geographic place (major metropolitan area, county, or state) and by kind of market characteristics, lifestyle activities, or attitudes (for example, do gardening, like to dine out, participate in sports, own a pet, drink beer). Create custom reports showing relationships between activities and the outlook for certain segments. PRIZM reports allow users to focus on specific demographic groups. Click on Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions under Other SRDS Services
Standard & Poor's is an international investment research and commentary database. Includes industry reports, independent credit ratings, indices such as S&P 500, risk evaluation, stock reports, mutual funds research, company descriptions and financial data.
This online market research tool monitors industry trends and gives strategic and market analysis for products globally. GMID Passport provides in depth industry reports, company profiles, market data and forecasts, trends, statistical analysis, and merger & acquisitions, for fast-moving consumer goods in both the domestic and international marketplaces.
This database provides agency-to-agency and advertiser to agency relationships for prospecting, competitive intelligence, and advertising industry research. The database provides access to data on U.S. and Global companies, as well as selected private companies. And it monitors worldwide news sources daily for executive and key staff member changes, account wins and losses, merger and acquisition activity, and much more. This subscription is limited to one simultaneous user. Please logout when finished.
ReferenceUSA offers several searchable database modules containing detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses and employers; 89 million U.S. residents; 855,000 U.S. health care providers; 1.5 million Canadian businesses; and 12 million Canadian residents. Two other modules cover 50,000 new companies in the U.S. and over 300,000 U.S. new movers and homeowners each week.
Covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more. Based on a combination of periodical and reference content from planning...to marketing a product and franchising a business. Included is the Business Plans Handbook Series which contains hundreds of sample business plans.
Provides domestic and international advertising rate information and direct marketing. This media/advertising industry database provides information on websites, radio, television, newspapers, print business and consumer magazines, TV and cable, radio stations/networks, interactive media, and direct marketing in the U.S. and overseas. Provides current advertising rates, audience/market data (including DMA and MSA maps, station lists and formats), and circulation data. Includes “Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions” (formerly Local Market Audience Analyst).