The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
CultureGrams provides concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations -- from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. Local experts document the unique, intimate details of each country's customs, traditions and daily life.
370 economic variables over a 50 year period, actual and forecasted. Reports include comprehensive information such as GDP, import/export statistics, industry data, monetary indicators, liquidity metrics, and more.
Update frequency – Monthly
Coverage ‐ G20 Countries, 1980‐2030
Country‐focused financial conditions, techniques & regulations /Country‐focused 5‐year economic & business forecasts
Update frequency – Annual with quarterly updates /Monthly, Number available ‐ 20/40
Coverage – 40 countries (G20 plus top GDP countries, 90+ subjects
EIU ViewsWire delivers daily business intelligence on 203 countries, highlighting more than 250 important economic, political, and market developments around the works with concise analytical briefings on the business implications of those developments. Note: most users will want to navigate this resource by country.
This online market research tool monitors industry trends and gives strategic and market analysis for products globally. GMID Passport provides in depth industry reports, company profiles, market data and forecasts, trends, statistical analysis, and merger & acquisitions, for fast-moving consumer goods in both the domestic and international marketplaces.
Online version of The Europa World Year Book and the nine Europa Regional Surveys of the World. This database is updated regularly with economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country, and includes thousands of directory contact details with click-through web links and a comprehensive listing of more than 2,000 international organizations.
This is your source for statistical data for nearly every country around the world. In addition to statistics, historical, economic, and political conditions are available; use our Executive Memos for fingertip access to current information and the globalEDGE network to locate members in each country.
Just as the SEC collects reports on American public companies many countries worldwide have similar registries. Gov.UK Company House Overseas Registries provides regularly updated links to registries by country.
This database compiles business information using primary and secondary research to create 10,000 company, 2,000 industry, and 50 country profiles. MarketLine includes daily updates of relevant news, comments and analysis, company history, and a SWOT analysis (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats) within company profiles.
The latest economic developments and policy changes, and include risk assessments and long-term forecasts for key economic indicators. Monthly reports on the top 60 world economies, with updates between two and four times a year for other countries.
This interactive language learning system provides lessons in practical conversation skills for dozens of foreign languages, providing tutorials for using several different languages. Users can also watch full length feature films and other foreign language multimedia in full with a choice of subtitles or in engage mode, which also includes grammar and cultural lessons. Great preparation for study abroad and accessible on your iPhone, iTouch, or iPad (click i for instructions) or through Bronco NetID when away. Create an individual profile to track your progress.
Users can use Mango Languages online on their iPhone, iTouch, or iPad. In order to access Mango Languages tutorials on your mobile device, you need to:
1. Connect to the Mango Languages from the Libraries A-Z list and create a personal account.
2. Download the free Mango Languages app from the iTunes Store and load it onto your device.
3. Log into the mobile app using your personal account information.
4. Once the lessons have been downloaded to your device, you can learn at your own pace, with or without an internet connection.