Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full-text. Coverage from 1893 to Current. Updated weekly.

If you get an error message when logging into your personal account through WMU, please clear your browser history or use an incognito window.

ClinicalKey, which replaces and contains most of the content from MD Consult, is an online search tool which brings answers from the largest collection of published medical resources in every medical and surgical specialty, and includes all MEDLINE abstracts with medical and surgical content from Elsevier. It contains comprehensive content with the most current, evidence-based answers available for all medical and surgical specialties, including over 1,000 top books, over 500 top journals and over 13,000 procedural videos.

Users who capture URLs from the Email Citations feature in ClinicalKey may have issues connecting to ClinicalKey resources from off campus with those URLs. The Email Citations URL includes a # sign, which breaks the URL and sends the user to the main ClinicalKey search page instead of to the resource. ClinicalKey is currently working on restructuring their URLs in order to fix this issue. The persistent links will work, but only if users are already logged into ClinicalKey through the proxy. Off-campus users who add the proxy prepend to links from emailed citations should make sure they are logged into ClinicalKey before copying and pasting their links into the address bar.

ProQuest Health and Medical Complete combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. Provides in-depth coverage from over 1,950 publications with over 1,660 available in full-text and of these, over 910 include MEDLINE indexing. Includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research. Information dating back from 1840 to the present.

Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.

NOTE: WMU users do not have access to SciVal through Scopus