Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full text. Coverage: 1893 - present. Updated weekly.
If you get an error message when logging into your personal account through WMU, please clear your browser history or use an incognito window.
Full-text access to all journals, transactions, and magazines published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers with coverage from 1988, with select content published since 1872; Includes IEEE conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
The American Physical Therapy Association provides evidence-based research, clinical guidelines, licensure information, ethical and professional information, and more. Note that some material is only available to APTA members.
PEDro is a public, "Physiotherapy Evidence Database of over 29,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy." Partnered with the APTA & affiliated with University of Sydney. Updated monthly.
Illustrated, user-friendly design helps you think more critically as a therapist and strengthen the concepts that are critical to your success. Content focuses on functional outcomes and the importance of documentation. Case studies and checklists for application procedures foster decision-making skills. Patient scenarios outline utilization of modality, and include documentation, safety features, information about the patient that would alter treatment, what should be done after the modality, and where the modality fits into the treatment plan. Up-to-date information covers patient education strategies, study charts for patients to complete, home care considerations, and suggested study ideas for groups or individuals. Terminology reflects the APTA's Guide to Physical Therapist Practice.