WMU Research Guides: Health and Medicine: Occupational therapy

Scholarly resources

Consult additional resources on the "Find scholarly research" and the "Background Information" tabs.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full-text. Coverage from 1893 to Current. Updated weekly.

If you get an error message when logging into your personal account through WMU, please clear your browser history or use an incognito window.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
AccessPhysiotherapy contains physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a cadaver dissection tool.
F.A. Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to clinical textbooks, self-assessments, and interactive content for physical therapists.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village features access to the Compendex and PaperChem databases.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to all journals, transactions, and magazines published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers with coverage from 1988, with select content published since 1872; Includes IEEE conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.

OTSeeker
Published in Australia, this is a public database that "contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions. Most trials have been critically appraised for their validity and interpretability.”

Note that OTSeeker has not been consistently updated since 2016. It is best to consult additional databases for the most updated information.
PEDro
PEDro is a public, "Physiotherapy Evidence Database of over 29,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy." Partnered with the APTA & affiliated with University of Sydney. Updated monthly.

American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA) - Practice pages
AOTA writes: "resources and tools are available to assist occupational therapists, occupational therapy assistants, and students in providing ethical, occupation-based practice with a focus on client activity, participation, and quality of life in a changing domestic and global environment."
Note that some resources require a membership with AOTA to access.