Indexes and abstracts articles from over 150 journals, and other literature in the area of communications disorders, with a concentration on speech-language pathology and audiology. Covers 1950 to the present, with some coverage back to 1911. The Dome offers features not found in typical research databases: * Save and share - annotate and share results with others * Authors' Database - detailed author profiles with contact information and linked publication records * Exporting - into management software such as Endnote and Procter.

Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full-text. Coverage from 1893 to Current. Updated weekly.

If you get an error message when logging into your personal account through WMU, please clear your browser history or use an incognito window.

ClinicalKey, which replaces and contains most of the content from MD Consult, is an online search tool which brings answers from the largest collection of published medical resources in every medical and surgical specialty, and includes all MEDLINE abstracts with medical and surgical content from Elsevier. It contains comprehensive content with the most current, evidence-based answers available for all medical and surgical specialties, including over 1,000 top books, over 500 top journals and over 13,000 procedural videos.

Users who capture URLs from the Email Citations feature in ClinicalKey may have issues connecting to ClinicalKey resources from off campus with those URLs. The Email Citations URL includes a # sign, which breaks the URL and sends the user to the main ClinicalKey search page instead of to the resource. ClinicalKey is currently working on restructuring their URLs in order to fix this issue. The persistent links will work, but only if users are already logged into ClinicalKey through the proxy. Off-campus users who add the proxy prepend to links from emailed citations should make sure they are logged into ClinicalKey before copying and pasting their links into the address bar.

This is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from the US government.

Engineering Village features access to the Compendex database.

Indexes journals in nursing and related fields with full-text for 1,300 of them. From 1954 to the present. Updated weekly.

Anatomy.tv provides three-dimensional (3D), interactive models of human anatomy targeted at a variety of health profession

Ipad users will need to download the Puffin browser.

McGraw-Hill provides this set of online medical books that are both searchable and browsable for students and professionals. 

This subscription is limited to two simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.

UptoDate is an evidence-based clinical point-of-care full-text resource containing the latest medical information. Updated daily and peer-reviewed by physicians, it includes assessment tools, scores, scales, medical equations, Lexicomp® Drug Interactions, and more.

After logging into the database using the link above, you will be asked to create an account with your WMU email and must verify your account with a code. Please check your SPAM folder before requesting a second code. You may be prompted to verify your account every 90 days.

Once your account has been verified, you can download the mobile app and log in with the username and password created upon registration.