Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
Search or browse a combined interface to two psychology databases:
1. PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
2. PsycTHERAPY is a database containing more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.
Indexes a wide variety of publications devoted to evaluation and measurement tools for health and psychosocial studies for practitioners, educators, researchers, and students. Coverage: 1985-present. Updated quarterly. This subscription is limited to five simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
Designed for training and research in the helping professions, this database contains several hundred videos consisting of counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, interviews, teaching and discussion guides, and more. Volume II contans special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy. Volume III focuses on new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism). Can be searched in various ways. Users may also create personalized clips and play lists. Contains over 1400 hours of streaming videos.