It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases A-Z: C
This is an alphabetical list of subscribed electronic resources and selected free electronic resources acquired by the University Libraries and are available to WMU Faculty, Staff, and Students.
Detailed listings of journals providing publishing opportunities. Coverage includes journals in business, computer science, education, psychology, and health administration. Includes address, contact information, and guidelines for submitting manuscripts for each journal listed.
The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of US Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or identify materials distributed to Federal Depository Libraries. Coverage begins with July 1976 and new records are added daily.
"CRL is a consortium of North American universities, colleges, and independent research libraries. The consortium acquires and preserves traditional and digital resources for research and teaching and makes them available to member institutions through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery." CRL catalog.
The number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Features the complete contents of the latest issue, current job listings, Includes archives back to 1989.
To access this resource from anywhere, visit The Chronicle and create a free account or log in with your existing account. You can download The Chronicle iPad app by visiting App Store to download the app for your iPad.
Listen to recordings from dozens of classical music labels, including Arabesque, Bridge, EMI, Hanssler, Hyperion, and Newport Classic. Browse or search by composer, title, artist, label, genre, etc., and create your own playlists. Reference section includes composer biographies, a dictionary of terms, and other features. Apps for some mobile devices available! More information This subscription is limited to six simultaneous users. Close the browser to end the session when finished.
Now expanded with over 36,000 additional scores. Classical Scores Library, volumes 1 through 4 Contains more than 50,000 scores in PDF files for printing. Search specific composers, works, genres, instrument, time periods, etc., or browse the collection. Links to the audio recordings in Classical Music Library allow users to listen while viewing the score.
ClinicalKey, which replaces and contains most of the content from MD Consult, is an online search tool which brings answers from the largest collection of published medical resources in every medical and surgical specialty, and includes all MEDLINE abstracts with medical and surgical content from Elsevier. It contains comprehensive content with the most current, evidence-based answers available for all medical and surgical specialties, including over 1000 top books, over 500 top journals and over 13,000 procedural videos.
Users who capture URLs from the Email Citations feature in ClinicalKey may have issues connecting to ClinicalKey resources from off campus with those URLs. The Email Citations URL includes a # sign, which breaks the URL and sends the user to the main ClinicalKey search page instead of to the resource. ClinicalKey is currently working on restructuring their URLs in order to fix this issue. The persistent links will work, but only if users are already logged into ClinicalKey through the proxy. Off campus users who add the proxy prepend to links from emailed citations should make sure they are logged into ClinicalKey before copying and pasting their links into the address bar.
For best results, off campus users should use either Internet Explorer or Chrome.
Evidence-based medicine databases including systematic reviews and a controlled trials register on the effects of health care.
Access to thousands of papers concerning English activities in the American, Canadian, and West Indian colonies between the sixteenth and eighteenth centuries. Also included is a digitised version of The Calendar of State Papers, Colonial: North America and the West Indies 1574-1757, which contains bibliographic records and extracts for thousands of additional documents.
Indexes and abstracts articles from over 150 journals, and other literature in the area of communications disorders, concentrating on speech-language pathology and audiology. Covers 1950 to the present, with some coverage back to 1911. The Dome offers these features: Save and share - annotate and share results with others, Authors' Database - author profiles with contact information and publication records, Exporting - into management software such as Endnote and Procter.
Indexes and abstracts articles from over 150 journals, and other literature in the area of communications disorders, with a concentration on speech-language pathology and audiology. Covers 1950 to the present, with some coverage back to 1911. The Dome offers features not found in typical research databases: * Save and share - annotate and share results with others * Authors' Database - detailed author profiles with contact information and linked publication records * Exporting - into management software such as Endnote and Procter.
Provides quality research in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 420 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 600 titles.
The Complete Television, Radio & Cable Industry Directory contains entries for US and Canadian Television, Radio and Cable stations. Entries include call letters, type of station, frequency, antenna & transmitter data, phone numbers, fax numbers, address, hours of operation, station format, special programming, affiliates, advertising rates, ownership, national and regional networks, national and regional representatives, wire services and a wide range of key contacts.
A collection of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business including economics, management, forecasting, trends, and the marketplace for the United States and the global economy. Coverage from 1998 to date.
Consultants & Consulting Organizations describes thousands of consultancies that operate in the US and Canada. More than 400 specialties are represented, including finance, computers, fundraising, advertising and many others. Entries typically include: name of firm or consultant; full contact information, including address, phone, fax, Web site URL, company and personnel e-mails; names, certification and titles of executive officers; description of activities and areas of expertise; special services offered; geographic areas served; information about publications and videos; titles of seminars, workshops and programs offered; and branch office locations and contact details.
Z 1224 .C6 (Ref) Part of the Literature Resource Center, this directory provides brief biographical information about more than 120,000 authors from the US and elsewhere. Includes writers of fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, journalism, and many other fields.
This expanding set, currently numbering more than 70 print volumes, provides biographical essays about influential people of African descent around the globe who have made significant contributions in their own countries and/or worldwide. Part of the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Explore music from all regions and from every continent in this audio streaming database: reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Arab swing, African film, Bollywood, Indian classical, flamenco, klezmer, gospel, gagaku, and more.
Designed for training and research in the helping professions, this database contains several hundred videos consisting of counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, interviews, teaching and discussion guides, and more. Volume II contans special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy. Volume III focuses on new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism). Can be searched in various ways. Users may also create personalized clips and play lists. Contains over 1400 hours of streaming videos.
Explores a current news issue in-depth each week. Articles typically include features such as an overview and background of the issue, pro-con essays on a question related to the issue, a chronology, and a lengthy bibliography. Coverage from 1923 to present.
Full text online from over 400 encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books. Search a topic, build a concept map or browse information sources organized by subject. Find text, images, sound files, sortable data tables and more.
Searchable and browsable database of U.S.and international criminal justice journals. The database includes abstract and indexing for over 400 titles, with more than 170 available in full text from 1981-present.