It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases A-Z: K
This is an alphabetical list of subscribed electronic resources and selected free electronic resources acquired by the University Libraries and are available to WMU Faculty, Staff, and Students.
Search and browse the digitized and web-only versions of the Kalamazoo Gazette Collection. Coverage from 1837 through current, containing both full color newspaper pages and individual articles as well as content only published online.
Only local news is indexed. The Kalamazoo Public Library has an online index for the Gazette as a part of its catalog. Indexed by subjects and personal names since 1972. A few things have been indexed from older issues. You may need to pull the drop-down menu to Local Indexes and Community Information before searching.
Provides several searchable indexes of local information, such as: an index of Kalamazoo area newspapers and magazines with information on area businesses, agencies, and organizations. Also a searchable index of social and human service organizations in Kalamazoo county, and more. Compiled by the Kalamazoo Public Library,
Provides key business ratios and industry norms for over 800 lines of business and 14 key ratios. Industry norms are based on the SIC code of the company. Industry ratios provide a side-by-side comparison of a business with it's industry peers. They represent median statistics derived from D&B financial statement database of public and private companies. Updated quarterly. HF 5681 .R25 I537x (Reference Desk Collection)
Knovel Engineering e-books provides access to hundreds of authoritative engineering reference books providing materials property data and industrial process information with interactive capabilities that include data searching and retrieval into Excel, interactive graphing, unit conversion and a widget that makes it easy to access and use these features from anywhere.