It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases A-Z: P
This is an alphabetical list of subscribed electronic resources and selected free electronic resources acquired by the University Libraries and are available to WMU Faculty, Staff, and Students.
Part of Engineering Village, Paperchem covers the literature of the pulp, paper and paperboard industries, as well as such allied industries as packaging, chemicals, and equipment. Coverage is from 1967 to the present with over 12,000 records added annually.
Parker Library on the Web is an open source digital collection of medieval manuscripts held by the Parker Library at Corpus Christi College at Cambridge University, UK. 538 manuscripts (many of them famous) are available as high-resolution full-text with extensive tagging and complete codicological descriptions and a wide variety of features which enhance study of these materials.
This online market research tool monitors industry trends and gives strategic and market analysis for products globally. GMID Passport provides in depth industry reports, company profiles, market data and forecasts, trends, statistical analysis, and merger & acquisitions, for fast-moving consumer goods in both the domestic and international marketplaces.
Search or browse several hundred of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service. The collection covers many educational disciplines, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. And provides access to the various well known films and series users, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
More than 125,000 full-text poems and over 850,000 poems indexed. Search by any word(s) in a poem title, first line, last line, book title, author, or subject. International in scope (in English translation) and covers antiquity to the present.
Popular Music Library contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.
Developed and deployed by the Cornell University Library and jointly managed by Cornell and the Duke University Press, Project Euclid provides access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.
Project MUSE offers more than 300 journal titles from several scholarly publishers in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, economics, and others.
The Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) is the American Physical Society's online archive for Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, and Physical Review A–E. It contains all APS journal articles published from 1893. Each January, another year is added to the archive.
Provides access to information about the US Congress, including
Hearings (1824-Present), House and Senate Documents (1789-Present), Legislative Histories (1969-Present), Bills and Laws (1789-Present), Vote Reports (1987-Present), Maps (1789-2007), Congressional Record (1789-Present), and Executive Branch materials (1789-1939).
Search over 40 ProQuest databases simultaneously for magazine and journal articles, books, historical and current newspaper articles and more. An interface for mobile access to this content is available here.
ProQuest Health and Medical Complete combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. Provides in-depth coverage from over 1,950 publications with over 1,660 available in full text and of these, over 910 include MEDLINE indexing. Includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research. Information dating back from 1840 to the present.
ProQuest Political Science covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics. This database includes over 150 leading political science and international relations journals, many of which are core titles included in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
Indexes popular magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers and trade publications in a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Full-text available for over 2,500 journals. Coverage from 1857.
Abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Includes over 7500 profiles and 5400 unpublished, non-commercial tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments with description, purpose, limited history, administration, and usually the actual test instrument for measurement in psychology, psychiatry, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Coverage dates from the early 1900s to the present, with 54% are from 2000 and later; 74% are from 1990 and later..
The approximately 30,000 U.S. and Canadian publishers, distributors and wholesalers profiled in Publishers Directory represent a broad spectrum of interests, including major publishing companies; small presses; groups promoting special interests from ethnic heritage to alternative medical treatments; museums and societies in the arts, science, technology, history and genealogy; divisions within universities that issue special publications in such fields as business, literature and climate studies; religious institutions; corporations that produce important publications related to their areas of specialization; government agencies; and electronic and database publishers.
Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full text. Coverage: 1893 - present. Updated weekly.